april, 2021

19apr - 5julapr 191:00 pmjul 5Summer Writers with Amanda Quinn (online)

more

Event Details

BOOK YOUR PLACE

Get writing this summer with a course of creative writing workshops and activities. Writer and tutor Amanda Quinn will encourage and support you to write with weekly online workshops.

The course will focus on writing for enjoyment and relaxation and is ideal for anyone who would like to make time to be creative in their everyday life.

No previous writing experience required.

This course includes 10 workshop that take place at the following dates/times:

  • Mon 19th April, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 26th April, 1pm-3pm
  • No session on Mon 3rd May (Bank Holiday)
  • Mon 10th May, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 17th May, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 24th May, 1pm-3pm
  • No session on Mon 31st May (Bank Holiday)
  • Mon 7th June, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 14th June, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 21st June, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 28th June, 1pm-3pm
  • Mon 5th July, 1pm-3pm

Due to the funding we receive, these workshops are for people living in South Tyneside and Sunderland.

All workshops will take place via Zoom. The quantity of tickets available indicates the number of ‘screens’ in the Zoom. Multiple members from households/support bubbles may attend as part of one booking on the same screen.

These workshops are offered by The Cultural Spring and subsidised by Arts Council England. To enable us to offer future workshop programmes we run a ‘Pay What You Can’ model for our workshops. This means they are free to attend, but if you are in a position to make a donation to support running costs this will be gratefully received. If you are not in a position to make a donation you are still most welcome to attend. We will provide more details about this later in the registration process.

If you have any questions, please contact info@theculturalspring.org.uk.

BOOK YOUR PLACE

Time

April 19 (Monday) 1:00 pm - July 5 (Monday) 3:00 pm

X
X