november, 2020

23nov - 29marnov 231:00 pmmar 29Winter Writers with Amanda Quinn (online)

more

Event Details

Get writing this winter with a course of creative writing workshops and activities. Writer and tutor Amanda Quinn will encourage and support you to write with fortnightly online workshops and some simple creative exercises to do between sessions.

The course will focus on writing for enjoyment and relaxation and is ideal for anyone who would like to make time to be creative in their everyday life. All materials will be provided.

No previous writing experience required.

This course includes 10 workshop that take place fortnightly at the following dates/times:

  • Mon 23 Nov, 1-3pm
  • Mon 7 Dec, 1-3pm
  • Mon 21 Dec, 1-3pm
  • Mon 4 Jan, 1-3pm
  • Mon 18 Jan, 1-3pm
  • Mon 1 Feb, 1-3pm
  • Mon 15 Feb, 1-3pm
  • Mon 1 March, 1-3pm
  • Mon 29 March, 1-3pm

Due to the funding we receive, these workshops are for people living in South Tyneside and Sunderland.

All workshops will take place via Zoom. The quantity of tickets available indicates the number of ‘screens’ in the Zoom. Multiple members from households/support bubbles may attend as part of one booking on the same screen.

These workshops are offered by The Cultural Spring and subsidised by Arts Council England. To enable us to offer future workshop programmes we run a ‘Pay What You Can’ model for our workshops. This means they are free to attend, but if you are in a position to make a donation to support running costs this will be gratefully received. If you are not in a position to make a donation you are still most welcome to attend. We will provide more details about this later in the registration process.

BOOK YOUR PLACE

If you have any questions, please contact info@theculturalspring.org.uk.

Time

November 23 (Monday) 1:00 pm - March 29 (Monday) 3:00 pm

Organizer

The Cultural Spring

X
X